Vulcan County Regional Emergency Management Update     Learn More

COVID-19 Info for Albertans     Learn More

COVID-19 Info & Resources from Federal Government     Learn More

Meet Your Councillors

Message from the Council


The Town of Vulcan Council is made up of local citizens who are elected by the community to sit as a Town Councillor. Councillors are elected by the Town of Vulcan residents to represent their views, visions and values for the future. The Mayor and Councillors work to ensure that decisions mirror community needs and interests.

Your Elected Officials


Tom Grant /Mayor


Lorna Armstrong /Councillor


Georgia-Lee DeBolt /Councillor


Paul Taylor /Councillor


Lyle Magnuson /Councillor


Michelle Roddy /Councillor


Laura Thomas /Councillor

Town of Vulcan

We boast great health services, accommodations, recreation, attractions, schools, professional and personal services just to name a few. We invite you to explore Vulcan’s frontier, a community that offers you an experience from out of this world!

Mayor Tom Grant


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 321 – 2nd Street South

Keep in Touch